Web design blog
Welcome to our web design blog Where we can keep you up to date
While going through your WordPress Website account you might want to get back a web page you have deleted long back from your account. Do not worry, WordPress Website provides facilities for restoring a page from the trash folder for such times in need. The trash feature in WordPress only removes items and does not delete them permanently. If you have placed a web page or a post in the trash folder and now wish to proceed with some other activity with the page like restoring, view or permanently delete the page, you have to visit the WordPress dashboard and select posts or pages and click on the ‘trash’ link.
In the trash folder you will find all the items that you have placed inside it in the last 30 days. Now, you must remember that an item lying in the web page design folder for over 30 days will get deleted automatically. Pointing the mouse on a deleted item will display options like ‘delete permanently’ and ‘restore’. If you click on ‘delete permanently’, then the item will be deleted forever and you will never be able to restore it back again from your WordPress Trash Folder. However, for restoring the item, you have to select the other option which is ‘restore’. Clicking on this option will restore the web page or post on the WordPress website dashboard for immediate use.
Hence, if you have been rather indiscriminate while removing an item to the trash folder you can restore it easily for future use. However, remembering to restore it within a period of 30 days is important because after that it gets deleted automatically forever.
Contact us for more information about our web design services and to arrange a meeting at our London office.